Note: the changes below will only come into effect after 21 December 2023.
If you need to keep people in the loop about a booking's progress, or just send an FYI, you can add them as viewers when creating the booking. Viewers only exist as part of the approval workflow for now.
How it works
Whenever a booking as made, managers or admins have capability to "add viewer" to the booking. Whenever a person is added as a viewer, they will receive multiple email notifications about the booking progress.
- Only admins and managers are allowed to add viewers for now
- Only admins and managers can become a viewer for now
- If a default approver was removed, they will always become a viewer on the booking (read more)
Adding viewers to a booking
- Select a booking, go to the confirmation page and click "add viewer"
- Select the viewers you want to add to the booking and hit save. Keep in mind that you can only select admins or managers.
- Hit save and make the booking. That's it!
Notifications that are sent to viewers
Whenever a booking is made, viewers will receive emails:
- When the booking is requested: explaining all the details of the booking, who can request it, and who can approve it.
- When the booking is approved: who approved it as well as the details of the booking
- When the booking is rejected: explaining who rejected it and why (with a note from the person that rejected it.)