What happens when I cancel my subscription?
You can cancel anytime but, as an admin, your access and associated functionality will remain until your next anniversary date.
When you cancel an add-on, you will have the option to:
- Stop users from having access to the add-on immediately, or
- Stop users having access to the add-on at the next billing anniversary.
Post cancellation of an App or add-on, you can still access the data related to the App, but on terminating your platform subscription, you will lose access to your data. We strongly recommend you request a data download prior to your subscription finishing via our customer team.
Can I get a refund?
We will refund the full subscription if you cancel within 5 days of adding an App/add-on.
After 5 days we will only refund if there is a major service disruption (refunding the prorated amount that is a minimum of 1 day) or if the described functionality is not available.
All refunds are paid in credits, that can be used for any other subscription on the platform or paid out to your payment method 30 days after issuance.